Sneakers on Parade

May 22, 2007

It’s Wordless Wednesday, celebrating Indiana’s love of basketball!

sneakers-en-mass.jpg

 

sign.jpg

 

levi.jpg

 

ipfw.jpg

 

fwa.jpg

 

glenbrook-square.jpg

 

comcast.jpg

 

itech.jpg

 

room-for-dreams.jpg

 

wells-fargo.jpg

 

deboers.jpg

21 Responses to “Sneakers on Parade”

  1. Bobbie Says:

    Oh Wow!!
    Very, very interesting.
    I like the tiger and zebra merry-go-round one πŸ™‚
    Happy WW!

  2. Bridget Says:

    wow–thanks for the “walk” through your photos πŸ™‚

  3. Kelly Says:

    Holy Schmoly…now there are some high tops!

  4. mjd Says:

    Thanks for the pictures from my hometown with a sneaker from my home school (IPFW). Very cool, Daddy D and I hope to see the big shoes soon.

  5. Patois Says:

    Good choice for the town, that’s for certain! San Francisco had hearts done up to support one of the hospitals. Great art!

  6. Michelle Says:

    BY FAR, my fave is the last one. I mean, c’mon, what’s not to love? A comfy sneaker AND ice cream?

    I’ve died and gone to heaven. πŸ™‚

  7. amy Says:

    Cool pictures!!!!!

  8. Susan Says:

    These are so fun! I think I love the merry-go-round the best…but then again…


  9. Wow that is such a clever idea. I love them.


  10. Now, that is some exceptionally cool art. And a great way to say RAH!

  11. Cazzie Says:

    If the shoe fits…LOL. I love this πŸ™‚

  12. Biker Betty Says:

    Wow, those are all so neat!!! I would love to see that in person. What a great idea. I love all those sneakers. Great idea and Happy WW πŸ™‚

  13. her indoors Says:

    they are great, are they there all the time?


  14. Wow!!! These are so neat. What a thing to see!!!

  15. Betty Says:

    Wow! Great Pics! What a neat idea. Do they ever get stolen. They would around here.

  16. Nessa Says:

    That’s really neat.

  17. Sherry Says:

    Very eye-catching, but I’m really wondering where they are.

  18. gawilli Says:

    Her indoors – usually they take these displays down after the summer. In our town the businesses that sponsored them took them, or donated them to the schools, etc. We had bulldogs, the mascot of our high school. The sponsors were very inventive in how they decorated them.

    Sherry – This was in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

  19. Tink Says:

    Those are cool! My favorite is the “Chocolate” one, of course. πŸ˜‰

    They do things like that around here with large hippos, jaguars, alligators, and horses (depending on the cause).

  20. dorkable Says:

    woooo! wished I had something like this at this side of the world! Cool!


Leave a Reply

