The light is on…

July 8, 2007

…but no-one’s home. That’s probably what it looks like from out there, but I’m here. Really I am. I’m on the other side of the screen watching and thinking, thinking and watching. Trying to muster up a Fun Monday post feels like fighting my way out of a paper sack that is stapled shut. Maybe I’ll make it out, and then again it may be awhile. I appear to be in a bit of a funk. But it will be OK.

In the meantime, I will leave you with this picture. If you look really closely you will see the moon and Venus, they look like two tiny white specs between the building tops. It was so much clearer that evening. Just like my mind…

lamp-fw.jpg

venus-and-moon.jpg

25 Responses to “The light is on…”

  1. mjd Says:

    Your pictures are great. Did you take these picutres recently? When our sons were young (maybe 3 and 6) early one morning in Florida, Venus appeared to sit on the point of the crescent of the moon. We took fuzzy pictures. But the best part of the event was this excitement of our children. Our oldest proclaimed this as an “historical event.” May we all live to see and appreciate such historical events.

  2. gawilli Says:

    Mjd, I took this picture in Fort Wayne last month. It was kind of cool to find out that this was Venus since it was a wedding of two nice kids. You know…Venus, the Goddess of Love thing and all.

  3. coffeypot Says:

    I miss having a porch with a screen. I grew up with one and had one on my house before I married Sweet Tea. Now we have a stoop. We do have a deck on the back of the house but no view. Our house is on the market now, and the next house WILL have a porch and, if it isn’t screened in, it will be. Want to move to Woodstock?

  4. Michelle Says:

    Oh how I love that picture. It has such a dreamy feel to it!

  5. Willowtree Says:

    I hope you work through the funk.

  6. corky Says:

    Very nice pictures! Hope you feel better!

  7. her indoors Says:

    wonderfull never seen that on a photo ever well done

  8. theotherbear Says:

    wow, that is a fantastic photo.

  9. Debbie Says:

    You have great pics! Looking at the moon is relaxing in itself. πŸ™‚

    I hope you work through your funk. I hate it when I get that way.

  10. Joy T. Says:

    Here’s to less funky days to you. The picture is gorgeous and looks so relaxing.

  11. Swamp Witch Says:

    Hope you are feeling better REAL soon.
    I see them. I see them.
    Now, what are those four very large planets in the first pictures with rings around their bottoms?


  12. Beautiful pictures!!

    Now get out of that funk and feel better soon!

  13. beccy Says:

    I love the picture, I also hope you’re feeling better soon.

  14. Susan Says:

    Looks pretty relaxing to me.

    Feel better soon!

  15. Karmyn R Says:

    Sometimes watching the sky at night IS relaxing enough to be a post of its own.

  16. chrisb Says:

    These are lovely pictures and I would say they leave one feeling relaxed and tranquil so no need to look any further.

  17. Tink Says:

    Ooo. I love the first picture. The contrast of the lights against the leaves and the sky is awesome! It looks like something off a theater set.

  18. Kaytabug Says:

    Those are gorgeous photos.

    Hope you get outta the funk soon!

  19. Pamela Says:

    a funk? perhaps you just have a hairball…. (;

    hope you’re better soon.

    The moon has been beautiful – as long as there are no wild fires we will continue to see it clearly

  20. Cazzie Says:

    Just lovely images..sending you positive thoughts and many huggs to get better soon πŸ™‚

  21. daddy d Says:

    Great picture of the moon and Venus. On my own I would see the moon, but Venus I am not sure about. Nice work.

  22. mjd Says:

    Looking over Daddy D’s shoulder, I saw him click on the moon and Venus link. Awesome…

  23. Nessa Says:

    Love the picture.

    I get in funks, too. You just need to remember to breath until it passes, even if your breathing is a bunch of heavy sighs.

  24. dilling Says:

    It’s summer…let’s face it, there is whole beautiful world out there to participate in instead of write about…and sometimes, we just don’t want to talk. That’s cool. You know what else is cool? That link you sent me to the Willie Nelson video. That was SO cool. He was so young and redheaded…even the beard was red. Thanks.
    I’ll see you when you get here.

  25. corky Says:

    Funks are ok. I was in one for 15 years once. πŸ˜‰

    Hope all is well.


Leave a Reply

