Music of Life

July 15, 2007

Willowtree thinks its time we all had a theme song. He posted his today after reading Heather’s post about her theme song for the year. I got lost in the tube last week, YouTube that is, and came across some wonderful music I hadn’t heard in quite awhile. Nessa turned me on to Windows Movie Maker in this post which got me started in the boxes ‘o pictures.

So. This evening all parts came together in what you will find below. I think if I had to choose a theme song here and now, this would be it. It was fun putting this together. Thanks WT and Nessa!

9 Responses to “Music of Life”

  1. Willowtree Says:

    I couldn’t get it to load. I’ll try again later.

  2. Susan Says:

    That was beautiful!

    Hmmm….maybe I need a theme song. I’ll have to think on that.

  3. Shelby Says:

    really beautiful 🙂

  4. Jenni in KS Says:

    Much better than WT’s selections, amusing though they were. I just love James Taylor. You have a beautiful family, too.

  5. Michelle Says:

    That was SUPER COOL!

  6. Willowtree Says:

    Thank you so much for that, I’ve always been a huge JT fan. What a superb job you did, I’m totally knocked out.

  7. mjd Says:

    Beautiful song and movie of wonderful people. I especially like the picture of your wedding to Willi. You two look so wonderfully happy. Thanks

  8. gawilli Says:

    Willowtree – JT is the best for sure. My all time favorite is You Can Close Your Eyes, followed by Something in the Way She Moves.

    Susan – I’m watching for your theme song now…

    Michelle – It probably is more like when you go to someone’s house and they drag out the photo album – but I think really the fun is in putting it together. Thanks!

    Mjd – Well we are two people and we are happy, but I am not so sure about the wonderful part. You are too kind. Cool song though, huh?

  9. Cazzie Says:

    Just such a lovely song, thanks for sharing 🙂


Leave a Reply

