Its Saturday morning

July 21, 2007

and I got nothin. It seems as though work has consumed my life. I need to fix that, which makes my leaving for work on a Saturday morning seem a little ironic. A necessary evil though it is. Wish that we could just play and be happy!

So I leave you with this photo of one of my favorite flowers from one of my favorite places…a Lily from my backyard. Have a good weekend. See you on the flip side!

lily.jpg

3 Responses to “Its Saturday morning”

  1. daddy d Says:

    Play! Amen.

  2. mjd Says:

    Oh no, work on Saturday morning. Your lily picture is lovely. Lilies is one of the few flowers making appearance in our yard. My lilies seem puny this year. I am thinking that is due to lack of rain at the right time.

    If we cannot play and be happy, maybe we can settle on just being happy.


  3. What a lovely lily.

    Come visit my on Sunday, I’m tagging you for a meme.


Leave a Reply

