How about some cheese with that whine?

July 25, 2007

Maya’s Granny tagged me for this Moaning Meme. Kind of like a license to rant. Nice idea, huh?

5 people who will be annoyed you tagged them.

• Mjd at Return of the White Robin
• Betty at Old Dog New Trick
• Michelle at Tao and Zen
• Sarah at Milk and Honey
• Arkansas Songbird at Quarter Notes

4 things that should go into room 101 and be removed from the face of the earth.

theocracy
• warmongers
• those prickly labels they sew into the back of my shirts
• wimpy little sissy sized paper clips that are good for absolutely nothing

3 things people do that make you want to shake them violently.

• think that divorce applies to children as well as adults
• believe that their responsibility ends when their child walks through the doors of the school
• blow by me in a merging lane, then expect me to slow down to let them cut in front of me

2 things you find yourself moaning about.

• the adhesive stickers the grocery insists on gluing to my fresh fruit
• having to wait until August to buy the Subdudes new CD. What’s up with that? Sheesh.

1 thing the above answers tell you about yourself.

• I find irritation in things both great and small? Yeah, that’s it.

RULES
• Link to the original meme at freelancecynic.com!
• Be as honest as possible so people get to know the real you!
• Try not to insult anyone – unless they really deserve it or are very, very ugly!
• Post these rules at the end of every meme.

12 Responses to “How about some cheese with that whine?”

  1. Michelle Says:

    And it’s not just that the tags are prickly…it’s that they stick out and make me look like the geek I truly am.

    Yes, I’d send back warmongers too.

    Good meme…and I’m not annoyed you tagged me. So there.

  2. gawilli Says:

    Michelle – Not only that, you can hardly cut them off without messing up the shirt. It must be a plot of some kind.


  3. I love it! And I’m not annoyed either because this meme is a great one!


  4. Oh, yeah, I am so thrilled that you enjoy my garden pictures. I have friends that come by and ‘tour the estate’, but I do sort of live out on God’s back 4 acres so blogging helps me share the wealth! Not to mention, I can crop out the weeds!

  5. her indoors Says:

    the labels on shirts, pants if fact all labels on clothes should be sent to room 101, i have to cut them out because i dont want people to know my age!

  6. Susan Says:

    Oh man…don’t even get me started on idiot drivers! I’d like to stick all those annoying labels on all of them!

  7. gawilli Says:

    Ah Songbird! I look forward to your post. And as always – the beautiful pictures from your garden. Agreed about the cropping!

    Her Indoors – I like to new ones that print the label right on the fabric so there is no tag. Have you seen those yet?

    Susan – and don’t get me started on driving with a cell phone in one hand and mascara in the other.

  8. corky Says:

    I’m can’t decide what I hate more, warmongers or those prickly labels that make my back itch. It’s a tough call.


  9. That’s some very healthy frustration venting well done 🙂


  10. I agree with everything you said, except the one about the musical group that I had never heard of before (not being very musical) and so can’t remember now.

    You know what makes those damned tags worse? The dry cleaner attaching their little tag with those plastic things that really get you if you forget to cut them out.

  11. mjd Says:

    August is almost here so you can will be humming the new Subdudes tunes soon. I am more befuddled than annoyed. At first, I could not think of anything to rant about now I am thinking about too many things that are rant-worthy. Pamela of Dust Will Wait had an now-legendary episode with a label on fruit. (She had one discovered during a colonoscopy.)

  12. Tink Says:

    The “merging” moan is one of mine too. I find myself turning into a five year old when they try to get back over. I squeeze up to the person in front of me, try to ignore them, and if that doesn’t work I make a face.


Leave a Reply

