And the winner is…

July 28, 2007

Tod over at The Bridge of Cows has been waiting so very patiently to be recognized for the dynamic blogger that he is. You know what I’m talking about. They’re all over the place…Thinking Blogger, Creative Blogger, Rockin’ Blogger – the coveted blog awards. Her Indoors summed it up this way, “the award for you (Tod) is so special it has not been made yet”.

Well, wait no more my friend. Not only can you have your choice of awards, but I guarantee that you will not find these beauties anywhere else in the blogosphere.

My first thought was that anyone who could sit quietly by, while countless other recipients thank their loyal admirer’s and post the awards on their blog, surely was cut from the cloth of humility. Truly the Humble Blogger would be a most appropriate award.

humble3.jpg

But seriously. The Bridge of Cows was one of the first blogs I visited upon entering the blogging world and continues to be one of my first choices when I sit down at the computer. I’ve become a little more familiar with some places I will visit only online and it has been my pleasure to share some very happy moments. Most times I come away laughing and that is always a good thing. That’s why The Bridge of Cows is this reader’s choice…

award-1.jpg

Now. Tod. If there’s no joy to be had in either of the prestigious awards thus far, I hope this one fits the bill. Only for you…

award-4.jpg

7 Responses to “And the winner is…”

  1. tod Says:

    Well what can I say? I am completely in awe of my readership. That they continue to read my humble little posts about nothing, day after day, eagerly awaiting my little nuggets of genius contained within.

    It is you guys that make it all worth it.

    I am welling up here folks. I feel so VERY honoured to be given these truly amazing awards. I obviously deserve all three as I know that I bring hope to my readers like a little ray of sunshine bursting through their truly pitiful lives.

    I thank you.

  2. her indoors Says:

    yeah three cheers for Tod, what a great post for a great guy,

  3. corky Says:

    Tod totally deserves it and also leave really, really funny comments!

  4. mjd Says:

    Very clever…GA

  5. Tink Says:

    NOTHING can beat the last one. Awesome!

  6. Willowtree Says:

    Hey, if he doesn’t want the last one, I’ll take it!


Leave a Reply

