WWC: Common and Rare

October 2, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This week’s words are Common and Rare
thanks to Tink over at Pickled Beef.

Common … not Willi. The guitars.

common.JPG

Rare

I believe this is a Harp Guitar. Very Interesting.

rare.JPG

harp-guitar.JPG

12 Responses to “WWC: Common and Rare”

  1. corky Says:

    I wonder what it sounds like… I’d like to hear that harp guitar.

  2. her indoors Says:

    now that is rare, have never heard of them before or seen one, well if i haven’t heard of them i wouldnd’t have seen one der me!

  3. Jay Says:

    I’ve never seen a harp guitar. That’s way cool.

  4. Patsy Ann Says:

    Interesting, I too wonder what it sounds like. Good use of the weeks words.

  5. debi Says:

    All the musicians I am around and I have never seen such an instrument. I’ll have to look that up. It’s interesting. Would love to hear what it sounds like.

  6. Tink Says:

    Oh wow. That’s awesome! I’ve never even heard of that before. Great job interpreting the words!

  7. daddy d Says:

    Wow… I never have seen such a musical bow with so many strings. I thought six were hard enough to keep track of.

  8. mjd Says:

    Oops, I was going to try to do this week’s WWC. Plus, I missed one of your posts. Where does time go?

    I did not do that well with my violin, and there are only 4 strings on a fiddle.

  9. Jen Says:

    That’s super cool! Never seen and never heard of a harp guitar, but then again, had I heard one I may never have known either. What does it sound like?

    Thanks for visiting – I hope to see you again!

  10. Karen Says:

    Very nice. I am not much of a musician, so I never heard of a harp guitar. I would love to hear one.

  11. Chelle Y. Says:

    Great pictures!

    I want my son to learn to play guitar. Right now, I am just teaching him how to play the piano.


  12. Great pics!

    Oh my gosh, Gawilli, I just listened to Martin Sexton. Awesome!!! I’m buying Seeds. I thought about putting it on my Christmas wish list, but decided I couldn’t wait! Thanks for the heads up about this artist.


Leave a Reply

