Wordless Wednesday

November 14, 2007

November Mourning

car-window.jpg

Everything is determined, the beginning as well as the end,
by forces over which we have no control.
It is determined for insects as well as for the stars.
Human beings, vegetables or cosmic dust,
we all dance to a mysterious tune, intoned in the distance.
– Albert Einstein

8 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. tod Says:

    Cool.

    I also like:

    We are all made of stars – Moby

    🙂

  2. mjd Says:

    I like your picture and the quote. However, I do like to think that we have control over some of what happens in between the beginning and the end.

  3. Hilary Says:

    I’m glad that Wordless Wednesday doesn’t apply to comments because I have to say that I love that photo. Thanks for sharing.

  4. coffeypot Says:

    I do not totally agree with that. It is true that you do not have control over things like the seasons, or physics, or math, but you have absolutely total control over your decisions in life. We are where we are because of the decisions we made. Otherwise, we would all be in the same place.

    My father-in-law knew Albert. He worked at Princeton in the electronics department and use to sit outside with Albert during breaks and just talk. I would love to have been there.

  5. graymama Says:

    Absolutely Gorgeous!

  6. her indoors Says:

    what a beautiful photo

  7. palofmine Says:

    Nice Wednesday post, hope you are having great Wednesday! Come check out my blog! I love Wednesdays blogs, I get some nice laughs out of some!


Leave a Reply

