Up to the Challenge?

November 20, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This week’s words are Inanimate and Yellow
thanks to Tink over at Pickled Beef.

Inanimate

Cheekwood Botanical Garden, Nashville

This was part of a scarecrow exhibit for the Halloween celebration.

dolls.jpg

doll-2.jpg

Yellow

Some of the kids getting on this bus looked pretty inanimate,

but that didn’t seem quite fair!

bus.jpg

9 Responses to “Up to the Challenge?”

  1. corky Says:

    If I was a bird I think I would laugh at those scarecrows.

  2. Jay Says:

    Those scarecrows are pretty cute. LOL

  3. Tink Says:

    Cute was not the word I had for those scarecrows. Creepy was more like it. The way the “skin” drapes they look all wrinkly. Hehe.

  4. coffeypot Says:

    I bet the birds are lying on their backs with their wings across their bellies laughing at those scarecrows. So I guess they worked after all.

  5. Alli Says:

    Great interpretation!

    Those scarecrows are not quite so scary, are they? Very cool!!

  6. daddy d Says:

    That big yellow grayhound is what get America’s students to their lessons in school. I alway give them the road way because they will take it any way … mainly in going around a curve.

  7. R.E.H. Says:

    Love the scarecrow people 🙂 The one sitting down there… is he trying to be Buddha?

    Anyway… they creep me out, and I love it!

  8. G-man Says:

    They look nothing like the Scarecrow and Mrs. King 🙂 I have to go with R.E.H. they are creepy. Nice job!

  9. Jen Says:

    I love everyone’s own interpretations of WWC! These were excellent – even the creepy wrinkly scarecrows!


Leave a Reply

