Brain Fried

November 27, 2007

This blogging can be emotional stuff. I’m totally wiped. Tonight I find myself staring at the screen of the computer. That’s it. Just staring. Not that I ever tend to take things too seriously, but tonight I was over at Coffeypot’s place and got a little wound up about this post. I whittled down my comment and it still sounds a little tighter than Dick’s hatband. Sorry, my friend. Then I stopped by my daughter’s spot and read this post. And cried. Sitting in front of the computer. Sheesh. So, if you’re looking for something dazzling you probably won’t find it here. I’m going to bed to recharge my battery. I’ll hit publish in the morning and see you on the flipside.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

This week’s words are Assortment and Purple
thanks to Tink over at Pickled Beef.

Assortment

assortment.jpg

Purple

purple.jpg

13 Responses to “Brain Fried”


  1. Gawilli,
    Your boy Josh sounds an awful lot like my boy Richard. Although Richard has chosen to work with computers, he also marched to his own drummer and left school because it bored him.

  2. Hilary Says:

    I followed both links and think you showed tremendous retraint when commenting on the misguided nature of the first one. My blood boils when I receive that kind of emial forward – especially when it’s from someone I otherwise respect. Your response was well-stated.

    Your daughter’s post blew me away. It was tender and true and I can only imagine the pride and love you must be feeling.

    So don’t feel badly for the brief nature of your post. It was perfect.

  3. coffeypot Says:

    I didn’t think your comment was too tight. I appreciated it. That is what makes this country so great. We can say what we feel. Thank you. Of course some people will over-react, but that’s their problem.

    As I said before, I would like to meet Josh. He sounds like a cool dude.

  4. Jay Says:

    Great pics! Love the assortment one!

  5. Hilary Says:

    And yes.. got caught up with the text portion of your post and forgot to mention the photos.. which are lovely.. particularly the ties. 🙂

  6. dilling Says:

    I daren’t comment many of his posts(and others)…I don’t like(understatement) the very confrontational postures of such emails and posts, but I loved your response…anyhoo…. this whole Namablojokomopo thing has been rough, eh? Posting every day has been hard, even if I am just rambling about nothing. I know that I ranted a lot because I could never give myself enough time for perspective…or to just get in a good mood. But it’s been a good exercise, too.
    I’ll be glad to see December…but I will probably post about it!

  7. tod Says:

    Speaking as a member of an often despised minority I say, “well said and I wish I had your eloquence, Gawilli.”

  8. katy Says:

    as i have just said on your daughters post, the world would be a much better place to live in if more people were as nice and kind as your children are x

  9. katy Says:

    ps sorry i also forgot! great photos too

  10. G-man Says:

    Nice photos, great kids!

  11. mjd Says:

    I look forward to meeting your son, Josh. Your links did lead to two very emotional posts. You probably know or can guess my feelings about the first.

    Sarah did write a lovely tribute to her brother. Take care, dear friend.

  12. daddy d Says:

    Purple is one of my favorite colors.

  13. Tink Says:

    I adore the tie photo! The colors are VIVID. Well played!


Leave a Reply

