One Good Tune Deserves Another

January 28, 2008

Or…why I never get anything done.

My friend, Dilling, sent me the gift of music not so long ago. Aside from world peace and a new grandchild, that’s just about the best present you can send my way. Well, that and a much easier way of ripping my CD’s to MP3’s which my son has introduced me to. Anyway, I’ve been slowly working through the collections of songs, one at a time. It takes me awhile because one good tune always leads to another. It usually goes something like this

7 Responses to “One Good Tune Deserves Another”

  1. Willowtree Says:

    What an amazing post! (not this one, the one on Musicana). It will take me a couple of visits to work my way through it all, but it was nice to see ol’ Dave Mason again (actually I found that clip a while ago when I was looking for something from Split Coconut, my favourite Mason album).

    I bought my first Dave Mason album when I was still in high school (ok, so it was Traffic, I’m a huge Steve Winwood fan too).

    I’ve also been a fan of Keb Mo for awhile too, since I saw him on TV here about 4 years ago. I had forgotten about it until you included him on one of the CDs you sent.

    Oh, I sent you an email earlier today.

  2. dilling Says:

    wow…and double wow over on that other site… holy moly, all those tickets made me drool.

  3. nessa Says:

    That’s an amazing post.

  4. gawilli Says:

    WT – Wasn’t it good to see/hear Dave Mason again? Like an old friend.

    Dilling – I think it probably looks like more than it is. When you stretch it out over 35 years or so, it’s really not that many. At least I didn’t think it was. Was it?

    Thanks, Nessa. I have a feeling it was probably more enjoyable to put it together, than to read it.

  5. corky Says:

    When I’m in the mood to listen to music I usually listen for hours, and there’s usually a drink in my hand. 😉

  6. Rain Says:

    I’ve been catching up…congrats on your upcoming grandmahood! I’m excited for you!

  7. gawilli Says:

    Corky – Me, too!

    Rain – Thanks! We’re excited, also.


Leave a Reply

