WWC: Found and Curve

February 18, 2008

This is the first time in quite awhile that I’ve been able to play with pictures, so my apologies if you’re on a dial-up. Hopefully I’ll be able to get out and make use of my camera shortly, but for now here’s what I found trolling through my folders. I thoroughly enjoyed this week’s challenge. Thanks to Josh for helping me find what I was looking for in the last two pictures.

I probably should tell you that a few of the “found” pictures are a direct result of my parents and their constant attention to “the small stuff”. From them I learned to look for the detail, or the unusual within the usual. Sometimes it even manifests itself as a need to touch, or as Willi says “stick your toe in it”, like the time I stuck my toe in the puddle of tar on the Corpus beach. Who knew?

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This week’s words are Found and Curve
thanks to Tink over at Pickled Beef.

Found: Sheriff Taylor’s Car

Where: Liepers Fork, Tennessee

car1.jpg

Found: Weave Leavin’

Where: Cigar Outlet Parking Lot, Indianapolis

weave.jpg

Found: One Potato

Where: Hiding in the Holly in front of a Dallas, Texas Highrise

potato.jpg

Found: Curve

Where: Bob Evan’s Parking Lot – Merrillville, Indiana

tire.jpg

River’s Gentle Curve – Fort Wayne, Indiana

river_curve.jpg

Curves in the Architecture – Louisville, Kentucky

dome.jpg

Curves You Can Eat

oranges2.jpg

Curves Times Three – Nashville, Tenessee

steelballz_web.jpg

Throwing you a little Curve on the last picture!

posterball.jpg
14 Responses to “WWC: Found and Curve”

  1. Hilary Says:

    Wonderful shots, creative choices and playful words.

    I fully expect the deputy who would emerge from that car, to carry his bullet in his shirt pocket.

    Thanks for the entertainment!

  2. Jay Says:

    Sheriff Taylor’s Car?!? I love it! What a great find that is. That’s the kid of TV memorabilia I would love to own.

    Great pics!

  3. corky Says:

    Awesome pics! I particularly fond of Sheriff Taylor’s car, and hope and I can take that sweet baby out for a ride someday. 😉


  4. Great picture post!! The weave leavin’ cracked me up!!

  5. G-man Says:

    Most excellent!! Weave leavin’ was too funny. I thought Andy’s car was really cool.

  6. R.E.H. Says:

    Oooh! I LOVE that old police car!

    The house picture was fantastic as well, and not to forget the river pic.

    All in all – great pictures. Well played!

  7. daddy d Says:

    The cop car is what about a 1962 Ford? Maybe, … Great pictures. True to the theme.

  8. Tink Says:

    Weave Leavin’! Bwahahaha!

    I love the potato and architecture shots too. Great job. I’m glad you could play this week. I’ve missed your photography.

  9. kcinnova Says:

    Great pics! Glad I stopped by. 🙂


  10. I’m digigng the weave leaving.

    but all so very nice!

  11. debi Says:

    LOve all the pictures. I can’t pick a favorite.Well, maybe the potato.

  12. Susan Says:

    Fun pictures…love Sheriff Taylor’s old car. But the potato? What’s that doing there???

  13. debi Says:

    How are things out your way? I am missing you. Been having a bit of troubles but then I think I live for that stuff. it just finds me no matter what. LOlL I know alot of people with much worse things on their plate then I do so I am just going to thank God for what I do have in my life and stop complaining. My Blog friends are one of those extra blessings that I am so grateful for.


Leave a Reply

