Ah, so good…

April 27, 2009

Here is my new favorite picture.

mommy-and-asher-reading

I don’t really have a whole lot to say here, except that it is such a rush for me to see how my daughter “mothers” my grandson. He is happy and healthy and she does all in her power to make sure he stays that way. It just doesn’t get any better than this. At least not in this Grandma’s eyes. And heart.

6 Responses to “Ah, so good…”

  1. Kristina Says:

    Hi Gawilli! I haven’t been around the blogs for quite a while now but I’m so glad I checked in and saw this BEAUTIFUL post with the BEAUTIFUL photo. Isn’t that a great book? My son loved/loves that one too. Your comment about what a rush it is to see your daughter as a mother brought tears to my eyes – you are so lovely. Glad to see that everyone’s well – and my how Asher’s grown! What a cutie!!!

  2. Molly Says:

    Your little one is getting so big. The mama and baby do look very happy and healthy.

  3. Cazzie Says:

    I love it! Reading is the best thing ever..and now my children have discovered Scrabble..I bet that little man will love that too 🙂

  4. Hilary Says:

    Aww they’re lovely. Too sweet.

  5. dilling Says:

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, for sure!

  6. daddyd Says:

    Love the mom and son picture. Reading together is way cool.Life moves on in such a positive way. Yeah!


Leave a Reply

