Father’s Day for Mom

June 21, 2009

This evening I’m basking in the glow of Father’s Day, through the eyes of a mother, stepmother and wife. I don’t know if any of you who might be reading this are from a blended family. If you are, I hope it is as much of a blessing for you as it is for me. Today I had the joy of seeing my husband with his sons, but additionally receive calls from his daughter and mine. It really is a special day, and I wouldn’t want to miss it for the world. I believe the expectation is second only to the joy when all pieces fall into place. What a great day for dad…and this mom, too. 2950_1066648984769_1182363124_30165279_2833349_n

2 Responses to “Father’s Day for Mom”

  1. Cazzie Says:

    Just lovely! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Margaret Says:

    I am in the midst of a “blended family” and it is more to love, really. Yesterday, my step-daughter, called and always makes the shine in her Father’s eyes. Also, she is quite close with me, as my kids are with him…So, all is well when you make an effort to make it work! Thanks for sharing…


Leave a Reply

